My New Favorite Spot

This is the stuff of storybooks and fairy tales. This is so perfect it can hardly be believed. The emerald mountains in the distance capped and surrounded by low-lying clouds and mist. In front of me lush greenery and purple flowers. Between here and the hills, a sea of gigantic Albizia trees. A gentle breeze cuts through the humidity, birds sing in every direction and white cockatoos dart back and forth braying like donkeys. The smell is sweet perfection.

I was invited to Lyon Arboretum by the devastatingly handsome arborist and instructed to seek him out for a tour. But now that I’m here I realize more than anything I just need to sit still. In this moment I want to be found or completely left alone. I don’t want to do any seeking.

Everything is right and good and I remember that I won’t be alone forever. So I will enjoy this while I can.

1 thought on “My New Favorite Spot”

Leave a Reply

