Fill in the Blanks

For the next five minutes…

There is no one treating me _like dirt_.

There are no _terrifying financial burdens on the horizon_.

The _sky_ is not _grey_.

_Roody_ does not _have cancer_.

There are no _jackasses at work_ and no _dashed hopes in the realm of love_.

I am not _in the middle of a ten-day work stretch_.

My _eyes_ are not _twitching from the stress of it all_.

I am at peace.

For the next five minutes…

I am _comfortable in my bed_, letting the sound of _the dryer_ lull me to sleep.

My _dogs_ are _content on their blankets_.

My _little cat_ is _curled up on the pillow next to my head_.

The _sun_ is _visible in my memory and imagination_.

I will be _home soon_.

And _all is as it should be_.

I am at peace.

I'd love to connect! Please leave a comment and share:

