The Darkness Is Over and I Am In the Light

This has been my main mantra for a year now. The darkness is over and I am in the light.

It was given to me by a tarot card reader in Portland and has stuck in my head like no other. Now I understand: when you do what you’re supposed to do with a mantra, that is stick with it and repeat it to yourself constantly, it actually works.

Segue to… the fantastic story of Solar Demi and Illac Diaz brightening homes and lives in poor neighborhoods in the Philippines. They create solar bulbs out of soda bottles. “Designed and developed by students from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), the Solar Bottle Bulb is based on the principles of Appropriate Technologies – a concept that provides simple and easily replicable technologies that address basic needs in developing communities.”

I’ll admit, I was afraid it was just an ad for Pepsi at first, but after watching the video and checking out the website I see that it’s much much more. The Liter of Light campaign is literally bringing light to those in darkness and that is a beautiful thing.

Check out the video here.

Check out the website here.

Leave a Reply

