I’m a Restaurant Manager! Who Knew?

First day success. I like my team and I think they don’t hate me. Yet.

It was a good day, not overwhelming as I feared it might be. Actually maybe fun? Everyone is friendly and works hard. The team mentality penetrates everything along with the aloha spirit. And I didn’t even know this until this afternoon… but I get to work outside every day across the street from the ocean.

I’m already looking forward to the challenges to come and the improvements I can integrate. The cafe is in good shape but I see a lot of room for organization and expansion. And my manager, he just has faith in me. It’s as simple as that. He said there’s no such thing as “No” when it comes to my ideas. Seriously, whose boss says that? On their first day no less?

Now I’m home exhausted with aching feet, walking the pup at 11:00pm in flip flops and PJ’s. The street is dead and it’s 78 degrees. This is my bliss. I officially and totally love my new life.

Now if I could just find someone to share it with…

1 thought on “I’m a Restaurant Manager! Who Knew?”

Leave a Reply

