I Can Sprint a Mile in 8 Minutes

Holy fucking shit that was so incredibly painful! I felt like I was having a heart attack the entire time. I was actually hoping my heart would explode in order to relieve the pain in my chest and throat. It just burned and burned for eight incredibly long minutes.

My structure wasn’t affected in any negative way. No pain in the feet, bones, joints or muscles. Just my heart and lungs on fire! Now I’m coughing and wheezing like I have asthma. Typing that sentence just reminded me that I do have asthma. Allergic asthma from mold and, as always, it’s wet and rainy in Kaneohe.

Oy vey! I’m glad I did it and I’m glad it’s over. That is a fantastic way to shake off any stress from the day.

T-minus two weeks until the 10K!!!

4 thoughts on “I Can Sprint a Mile in 8 Minutes”

I'd love to connect! Please leave a comment and share:

