Fail

My goal for May, to run every single day, did not come to pass. However I did manage 23 out of 31 days and I feel really good about that. I ran a total of 38 miles, which is more than I’ve ever run in my life, and I can honestly say I understand what it feels like to really want to run. It’s astounding to me that I could reach a point where I not only lack a feeling of dread in regards to running but actually can’t wait to get out there and do it. I don’t feel it every time, but I’m starting to get how good this can be.

Oh and plus I ran up a mountain.

So all in all I’m diggin’ this fail for the many tiny successes buried in it.

Go me! Go running! Hooray for things that bring us health and happiness!

5 thoughts on “Fail”

  1. Checking in with you after some time away. It’s nice to see your dedication to running is paying off, and that perhaps your friend’s advice about seeking happiness is helping you enjoy your amazing life even more than you already do. There is nothing about you that says failure. Nothing. Love.

    Like

  2. You’ve ran more this month than I have all year. Crazy! You need to soak in the scenery and walk more and smell the flowers =D
    Great job but please dont keep “failing” or I will really feel out of shape!

    Like

  3. So very proud of you! I’m still writing BTW…not exactly perfect on the “everyday” part but I’m still plugging away. We have to learn to be easier on ourselves sometimes. Acknowledge that we’re not perfect and move forward. Here’s to an awesome, productive June!!

    Like

  4. ok…I have to give my opinion here! That is not a failure in any way! It is recommended you take at least 1 day off a week. I only run 5 days week but I ran 6 days a week for a year. If it’s calories you want to burn, try cross training…hiking, cycling or weight lifting. I am so glad you caught the running bug!

    Like

I'd love to connect! Please leave a comment and share:

