Blessed Rains

Heading away from the ocean

running into the valley created by the mountains behind my house

I am met with a welcome drizzle

Rain on Oahu makes the Koolaus (koh-oh-laus) look like Ireland

Sixteen shades of verdant green lusciousness

 

 

There is a point in every run where I want to stop and walk

which I only do when my face is overheating

That will happen later when the sun reappears, but for now

I am sprinting carefree into the cool mountain mist

Two miles behind me, however many I want out in front

 

Leave a Reply

