The Gunstock Half

Tomorrow morning I’m attempting my first half marathon. 13.1 miles through a working ranch at the base of the Ko’olau mountains far up the windward coast in Laie. My goal is simple: cross the finish line. I’ll be unbelievably psyched if I can run the whole thing, but I’m not gonna push it. I don’t have much experience on trails so it’ll be much more important to not trip on a root and fall on my face and stuff. Maybe I’ll get lucky and land on a cow…

Wish me luck!

Gunstock Trails Half Marathon

Gunstock Ranch

2 thoughts on “The Gunstock Half”

  1. Good Luck with the race! I hope the weather is more forgiving and that your asthma is better. I don’t know that much about asthma…should you be running at all? Let me know how you make out with the race. Love ya Momo

    Like

  2. When you finish this run tomorrow you will be hopelessly addicted to trail running. Have fun, good luck and remember to notice the beauty around you. It’s the best thing about trail running in my opinion. But what am I saying….you live in Hawaii….it’s all beautiful! XOXO

    Like

I'd love to connect! Please leave a comment and share:

