Fundraising is On!

I had to fill out my re-commitment form for Team in Training today. Basically that means I’m committed to raising a minimum amount of money for the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society and if I don’t reach the minimum I am personally responsible for covering the remainder. It’s a lot of pressure but I think I kind of need it.

Asking for money is hard for me even though I totally believe in the importance and validity of what I’m canvassing for. I wrote to the coordinator and told her how disconnected I feel from the Team in Training aspect and she replied immediately by planning a dinner for us to all get together to share experiences and fundraising ideas and just have a chance to get to know each other. I’m so glad I reached out and she responded!

The triathlon is six weeks away. I’ve been training harder than I expected and loving it (with the obvious exception of how much I hate the swimming, ha!).

So far I’m really really really glad I’m doing this.

Fingers crossed I get a good response to my first fundraising email. Please click the link below to learn more about LLS and donate to the cause! Thanks for following!

http://pages.teamintraining.org/hi/hnlulutr13/jenniferlynch

I'd love to connect! Please leave a comment and share:

