Race Log

There is nothing spectacular about any of my finish times except the fact that I participated in the first place. I never would have thought these activities would become such an important part of my life and I’m so thankful for the experiences, the support, the training and all the wonderful people I’ve met so far.

Bloomin’ Metric

Event: 100K bike ride

Date: May 21, 2017

Location: Sherwood Island, CT

Finish Time: 3:50:58

Resolution Road Race

Event: 5 miles run

Date: January 1, 2017

Location: Litchfield, CT

Finish Time: Approx. 0:54:00

Tough Mudder

Event: 10 mile obstacle course / run up and down a mountain

Date: June 18, 2016

Location: Mount Snow, VT

Finish Time: I actually have no idea, but we conquered every single obstacle and it was completely awesome!

Bolder Boulder

Event: 10K run

Date: May 25, 2015

Location: Downtown Boulder, CO

Finish Time: 1:04:44

Notes: Such a blast! Well organized, music on every block, great vibe and you end the run in a stadium full of people screaming and chanting! I hope to participate every year I’m here  🙂

Fort Collins Run Fur Fun

Event: 5K charity run w/ my pup Tobi

Date: May 17, 2015

Location: City Park, Fort Colins, CO

Finish Time: 31:22:00

Notes: The first time I had people at the start & finish line cheering me on  🙂

Without Limits Dash & Dine Series

Events: Six weekly 5K’s leading up to the Bolder Boulder (I only did four)

Dates: April 7, 14, 21 and May 5, 2015

Location: Boulder Reservoir, Boulder, CO

Finish Times: 33:21, 30:16, 29:00 (3rd in age group!), 30:22

Honolulu Century

Event: 100 mile bicycle ride

Date: September 29, 2013

Location: From Kapiolani Park, 50 miles up the windward side of Oahu and back

Finish Time 6:22:00*

Notes: *Finish time is approximate based on riding time recorded on my bike’s computer. The Century is a community ride, not a race, so there’s no official timing. When my bike stops, the computer timer stops so my breaks were not recorded.

Spartan Race

Event: 5K obstacle course

Date: August 17, 2013

Location: Kualoa Ranch, Ka’a’awa, HI

Finish Time: 1:17:15

Notes: Awesome, muddy and tough – luckily I found some buff Navy boys to get me over the walls

Pineapple Hills Road Race

Event: 28 mile bicycle ride = 2 loops, 2x up Pineapple Hill

Date: July 14, 2013

Location: Wahiawa, HI

Finish Time: 1:49:38

Notes: Well rested, hydrated, had enough food. Jammed my gears at the bottom of the hill and had to reattach my chain before starting my 2nd climb, managed to catch up to the people who passed me though, so that felt good. Overall positive experience, met more cool people.

Xterra Freedom Fest

Event: 10K trail run

Date: July 6, 2013

Location: Kualoa Ranch, Ka’a’awa, HI

Finish time: 1:22:07

Notes: Hot, brutal, slacking on training leads to pain and misery

Malaekahana Time Trial

Event: 40K bicycle ride / time trial

Date: June 9, 2013

Location: Kahuku, HI

Finish time: 1:19:46

Notes: Windy, difficulty staying focused, met some really cool people

Honolulu Triathlon

Event: Olympic Tri – 1500M swim, 40K bicycle, 10K run

Date: May 19, 2013

Location: Ala Moana, Honolulu, HI

Finish time: 2:54:02 [Swim = 0:36:05, T1 = 0:02:50, Bike = 1:10:57, T2 = 0:02:13, Run = 1:01:57]

Notes: Amazeballs! Trained well, felt great the entire time

Honolulu Marathon

Event: 26.2 mile run

Date: December 9, 2012

Location: Honolulu, HI

Finish time: 6:33:56

Notes: Incredible experience! So many tourists stopping for smoke breaks and photo ops!

Gunstock Half Marathon

Event: 13.1 mile trail run

Date: October 13, 2012

Location: Gunstock Ranch, Laie, HI

Finish time: 2:59:37

Notes: No gates between us and the donkeys, painful on the knees, a struggle

Hawaii Pacific Health Womens 10K

Event: 10K run

Date: March 4, 2012

Location: Kapi’olani Park, Kahala, Honolulu, HI

Finish time: 1:03:54

Notes: My first race ever, completed the day after my 34th birthday

1 thought on “Race Log”

I'd love to connect! Please leave a comment and share:

