Spartaaaaa!

OK so next up is the Spartan Race! I have no idea what I’m getting myself into here, I just happened upon an opportunity where I can volunteer for the race in the morning (6:00am-12:00pm) and then participate in the afternoon for free. Considering the race costs upwards of $100 for registration, I jumped at the chance to do it for nothing.

From what I can tell the Spartan Race is gonna be much harder than a Warrior Dash but not as long as Tough Mudder. Basically it’s a 5K sprint obstacle course involving an obscene amount of mud.

Here is a great blog post comparing the Warrior Dash to the Spartan Race. The writer ends with exactly what I wanted to hear: “…the Spartan Race tests you – mentally and physically. You’re going to prove to yourself that you can get over that wall no matter how hard you think you can’t…”

Because that, my friends, is the shit I live for!

I’ve got three weeks to prepare, starting tomorrow.

More info here and here.

Leave a Reply

