Cycle My Heart Out = 2!

Boo ya! I made it to Hyannis through some serious winds and some really pissed off drivers down through eastern Massachusetts! A friendly cyclist suggested I skip Route 3A so I re-routed my map app but somehow ended back on it anyway. I guess the universe just wanted me to work harder on some hills today. Now I’m relaxing at Hostelling International Hyannis where the innkeeper Monroe kindly offered me a free place to stay.

Today’s ride was from Malden, MA –> Hyannis in Barnstable, MA with a pit stop in Plymouth where the Mayflower originally landed. The folks at the Waterfront Visitor’s Center were awesome and let me hang fliers and spread the love!

Total mileage: 85.6 miles

Time on the bike: 6:43:22

Feeling great! Can’t wait to spread the word out to Provincetown tomorrow!

Here’s me and Monroe:

12091251_10153298425203717_1520505170202003648_o

 

 

2 thoughts on “Cycle My Heart Out = 2!”

  1. Great honey you are doing great, it looks like the weather will be good most of this week for you. I will have to send yu the forecast that we use to get for the school system. Love is louder and stronger than cancer,

    Like

I'd love to connect! Please leave a comment and share:

